Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Killer Deal?
GlamisDunes.com > Quads - OHV's - Two-wheelers > Quads and Three-wheelers
Cowman
Am I missing something here?4K OTD for an 04 Raptor with free delivery.


http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...item=2445507654


bandit.gif bandit.gif bandit.gif bandit.gif bandit.gif

SHOCKER
Hmm, it must be a scam
KingGlamis
It's in a crate, unassembled, must be why it is so cheap.
Derwud
Location: Warsaw
Poland
socaldmax
It's a scam.

shipping will be another $4,000 and it'll never arrive. unsure.gif


R, Steve

flashpoint
tOO GOOD TO BE TRUE
journeyman
QUOTE (Derwud @ Nov 27 2003, 08:19 AM)
Location: Warsaw
Poland

Hey great to hear it! I will be there Thursday... I could use another Rapter!
journeyman
Weird...
Just looked and here is another for $4200 (buy it now) it just HAS to be a scam. No location listed.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...2&category=6725
Cowman
The original listing has been pulled guys.Didnt last too long.Must have been some sort of scam. bandit.gif bandit.gif bandit.gif bandit.gif
Cowman
Heres another.03 Raptor with 25 miles for $2200 delivered.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...item=2445565046
SHOCKER
Some stuff is good, but not quads, dont buy them off ebay, the cylinders will end up having cement in them, or the quad will come in pieces
journeyman
I bought mine off ebay and got a reasonable deal and a great quad. I think it all depends on evaluating the seller.

When I look at the "Location" and see
" SUPER DEAL... USA" It already sounds fishy.
Batoutahell
One warning flag is if the auction says bidding restricted to pre approved bidders and buyers.

What the scammer wants you to do it contact them, then they will try to sell it to you off of ebay. They will only except wire transfer and promise to ship the quad asap.

After they use western union, with a fake name, they can pick up the money at any western union anywhere in the world with a fake id.

It is a scam and there are alot going on right now on ebay and the cycle trader.

actionshooter
You have to be really careful on E-bay right now! There have been a ton of scams over the last couple of months. It looks like its mostly quads though. angryfire.gif

Do we look stooopid? icon_biggrin.gif
SHOCKER
Ive baught some decent stuff on ebay,

A reed spacer, wiring harness for my odyssey, and wheel spacers
Sand Bagger
I went thru the same thing in August but I was looking in the cycle trader. Here is the post. http://www.glamisdunes.com/invision/index....c=10642&hl=scam
Anyway it sounded good. But I would not trust it!.
Like someone said if you cant ride it or start it up dont buy it.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.