I know others have run into this before, I personally have on one other occasion. I have some items listed for sale here and other web sites as well. Today I received this email and I have copied and pasted exactly what I received:
enquiry
From: smithseag - 2006-01-06 08:45:32
Hello,
I am smith seager,the purchasing manager of an internet based marketing outfit.
A client of mine is interested in your advertized product,i have seen the displayed price and i think its reasonable enough however my client is paying me something higher than what you are offering for the same product,if you are willing to sell this product to my client,my client will be sending you a check for the amount i am charging him or her and you are expected to deduct your advertized amount and send the rest to us through western union money transfer.All shipping will be handled by our shipping agency,our agent will make a stop over at your location and pick it up as soon as we have concluded the transaction.If this is acceptable pls reply with your full name,address,and phone numbers so i can fwd it to my client for payment to be issued.Have a pleasant day.You can mail me directly on smith_seager2003@yahoo.com
Don't be fooled by this scam. No one in their right mind should accept xtra $$$ only to send it to someone you don't know.
Favors on this board or others like it, I have done. It's through this board that we make friends and plan a trip to meet in the dunes without ever meeting face to face. That is why I am posting this.
BEWARE and good duning!!!