Racerngr1

Sandrail in the whoops

I recently purchased a sandrail with a V6 and 2D and learned I can't drive it through the whoops like I want to.  What kind of sand car (transmission) is capable of that or atleast having it be easier on the trans.  That was one of the things I really enjoyed doing in my old RZR 1000, was smaller jumps and whoops so I'm kind of bummed I "can't do it with this car."  Any advise would be appreciated.

Where did you "learn" this info from?

got a pic of the car?

I am no expert but, I can imagine a little more info on your set up would help those that can point you in the right direction.

What kind of car?

Rear, mid engine?

What is your suspension set up.

3 minutes ago, Ocotillo Boy said:

Where did you "learn" this info from?

got a pic of the car?

This is my first sandrail so to learn "what I was getting into" I went to a few tranny shops to talk to them and they said "No Reverse" and "No Whoops" or you will be our best customer.

3 minutes ago, Stugots said:

I am no expert but, I can imagine a little more info on your set up would help those that can point you in the right direction.

What kind of car?

Rear, mid engine?

What is your suspension set up.

This is my car:

Well hammering through woops is tough on any trans and yes you do not want to use reverse much if you can avoid it.

The 2d is a great trans but if running hard through woops is your thing you may be rebuilding it more frequently. I would invest in making sure your suspension is properly tuned and set up for your car you would be surprised at how many cars are built and not set up right, it can make a huge difference. Then use the car what it was built for, duneing.

So u post this up but u put the car up for sale 1 hour ago.........  :lol:

Looks like a great car for the dunes.

I don't see the problem

Just now, lincster said:

So u post this up but u put the car up for sale 1 hour ago.........  :lol: