B0NES

Boxo USA Tools

To say that this is a good forum to ask about tools I would think would be an understatement. So here it goes:

Looking to get a new toolbox setup for the garage. I have a bunch of mix and matched tools and toolboxes and would like to get organized with new tools. 

I’m not a mechanic by trade so I can’t see spending the type of money that Snap-On wants. On the other end of the spectrum I have a little bit of craftsman tools and I’m wanting to buy a little more decent tools. As my pops always said, buy good tools and only cry once. 

I see a lot of promotions in the Offroad community for BoxoUSA tools. I am leaning towards them. I like their toolbox setups but not sure how their tools hold up. What do you guys think about them? Does anyone have any experience with their tools? 

What tools fill your boxes?

S&K? 

Mac? 

As always..Your weight on this is much appreciated. 🙌🏾

AD46DD2F-DCBF-47B0-BD7E-72D61B1FF3D8.jpeg

D08AFBC9-3F69-4E9E-B1B9-419169FF4AE3.jpeg

SK tools are a great choice for hand tools.

There are several places that you can buy online with no shipping and no sales tax.

Williams tools are another great value, all though not as good as value of SK as far as price.

Williams screwdrivers are the same as Sanp-on for 60% less.

Craigslist and Facebook are the best place to get smoking deals on quality tools. Any quality lifetime warranty tools should be bought used when you can find them.

I'm a mechanic by trade, I have a Snap-on 3 bay roll cab at work filled with 90% Snap-on tools. At home it's a Craftsman box with a lot of mix and match stuff I picked up over the years.  To be quite honest, I love my Snap-on roll cab and would buy another in a minute for work  if I had to, but with that said the newest offerings in tool storage from HF aren't half bad at all and are very affordable.