Kraut_n_Rice

Tablet gauge pack

I know it's been covered here before, but my search didn't bring up anything usable...

Android tablet, OBD connector, Bluetooth interface.....Torque app the best?  

I have had great success with the Torque pro but it is the only one I have used. It would be cool to see other options that others have used here

Same here. I use Torque pro, I have no experience with any other OBD II app.

Have you made sure you can see the tablet in the sun?  That's what we're having trouble with in our cars.  I'm considering making a roof-mounted console to put the tablet in to get it out of direct sunlight, but I'm not sure that would do the trick.  

For me, it's not going in a sand car.  I just knew I'd get the best answers here.

Glare shouldn't be an issue.

Gotcha.  May want to check this out:  https://www.theonegauge.com/  It basically is a box that gives you an OBD2 data stream on any vehicle.  I haven't used one yet, but I plan to put one on the Cummins swapped OBS Ford I'm building.  

Does Torque Pro read oil pressure and balance rates for a Duramax LLY? 

My current super chips programmer/code reader doesn't do that. 

On 6/9/2019 at 5:51 PM, Dave In Florida said:

Gotcha.  May want to check this out:  https://www.theonegauge.com/  It basically is a box that gives you an OBD2 data stream on any vehicle.  I haven't used one yet, but I plan to put one on the Cummins swapped OBS Ford I'm building.  

This is kinda neat, but I'm working with modern tech.  :thumbup: