U know ur gas, is there really a difference between gas stations ? one claims it has bla bla and the other has bla bla 

I have gas. 

Posted (edited)

The basic fuel is the same from brand to brand, the additives added after the refining process are the difference between brands.

FWIW, California has it's own blend of gasoline due to environmental regulations in California.

Edited by Wheres Hotboat?

I have 4 relatives that work in the industry for a company that tests all of it. From the oil on a tanker to the end product. The one that runs the lab wont buy Mobile. 

I’m no expert, and used to run gas from Quik Trip. but when I bought an Infiniti G35 I ran Chevron and the car seemed to like it. Plus, it burned better, the exhaust had a better “smell” fwiw 

3 minutes ago, Conrad said:

I’m no expert, and used to run gas from Quik Trip. but when I bought an Infiniti G35 I ran Chevron and the car seemed to like it. Plus, it burned better, the exhaust had a better “smell” fwiw 

I might be biased, been with Chevron for 30 years, but I only run Chevron, the Techron additive is no joke.

From what I've been told most gas comes from there same refineries, but the little markets that sell it cheaper is supposed to be closer to the expiration date of the fuel, that's why they can sell it cheaper.

2 hours ago, Wheres Hotboat? said:

The basic fuel is the same from brand to brand, the additives added after the refining process are the difference between brands.

FWIW, California has it's own blend of gasoline due to environmental regulations in California.

This is especially true for our "premium" ACN91.  It's barely better than owl piss.

15 hours ago, I'm Sorry said:

U know ur gas, is there really a difference between gas stations ? one claims it has bla bla and the other has bla bla 

I actually quit the refinery last December. 18 years in the industry was enough. Now I'm an engineer at LA County USC Hospital.