rbbug

KSC front spindle type

Hello, I just bought a KSC and wanted to buy some front wheels but I don’t know what type of spindles the car has. I am a newbie to the  buggy world, just sold my RZR 1000 and can’t wait to try this new car out. Any info would be much appreciated. 

We need pics, hard to tell you correctly otherwise, the previous owner may have upgraded since new.  Does it have front brakes? Does it have multiple  lug nuts or a center nut on the wheel bearings? 

Posted (edited)

They should be combo spindles and VW, aka "wide 5"or 5x205, bolt pattern for the wheels. 

Edited by spills310

Here’s some pictures 9F8F903B-3561-4C74-884C-1091509DB4AB.thumb.jpeg.5de739e4c271340a5475e2431fafdf0e.jpeg

3C9589E1-DC9A-4B20-908B-B9AB9B120F20.jpeg

ADC4946D-C8F7-4AFB-9655-83A1E63E3F1C.jpeg

Posted (edited)

I think you need to pull a wheel and see bearing surface to tell. You could have combos and spindle mount wheels, just need to see stubs. Actually just need to remove big nut on wheel then we can see shaft size.

Edited by richard h

Ok, I’ll do that today and take another picture. Thanks 

Does this help at all? 

image.jpg

16 minutes ago, rbbug said:

Does this help at all? 

image.jpg

Remove the nut. Looking to see if threads and first surface are close to same size or if there is a step up in size.

Posted (edited)

You are committed to spindle mount wheels unless you put hubs on and then go with wide 5 bolt patterns@205mm. Looking to see if you go with hubs which bearing you would want. Combo or type one. Either will fit in hubs, spindle shaft will determine which one. 

Missed what your goal was for wheel change. Either way if you are going 5x205 hubs or spindle mount wheels you should be able to remove the bearings ang races and reinstall on whatever you choose.

Edited by richard h

Mine both ways, same spindle.

IMG_1044.JPG

IMG_1061.JPG

004.JPG

Thank you for the help! 

Posted (edited)